8 A​.​M. SERVICE (produced by ASO)

by Cooley Savant

  • Streaming + Download



The first single from The Genius [EVIL.] Project

Instrumental by ASO
Mixed by Cooley Savant


Watermelon, Melanin
You're dancing with the devil
shake him off or let him in
let him walk upon your couch
or let him out
I made a list of places we can play inside the house
where there's

Pineapple rain
sunflowers and
may showers and
may flowers and
sun showers and
Black power and
white clouds that bring
cardinals that sing

Amen (amen)
Amen (amen)
Amen (amen)
Amen (amen)
Amen, amen, amen, amen, amen, amen, amen, amen

Melodies from Heaven
Rain down on me for-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever (x3)

[Verse 2]
You asked me not to call-call
so I'm off walls
Mike Jack-- molotov
cocktails, tall sails
tell my Paul Wall
walls with my back towards
back doors, backcourts
back boards, John Wall
Cut ya losses or cut her loose
hang her neck on a noose
gotta hire you a new masseuse
Jill Scott shot Sade
and nine-elevened nurse Badu
added two sad souls that she could soothe
'lady made Black sugar
back then hook up
Batman look up
looters in the city
and Robin got the hook up
Wonder Woman stealin like "f** yo couch ***"
and if I had two cents for the times we'd loose sense
then I'd loose cents
add it up there's your two bucks
for my tab
and in the aftermath
is the Ryder out of heaven
and insurance for our stuff

Stomp (and all my people say)
Stomp (and all my folks say)
Stomp (and everybody say)

Stomp (and all my people say)
Stomp (and all my folks say)
Stomp (and everybody say)
Stomp (and everybody say)


released June 26, 2016




Cooley Savant Savannah, Georgia

Designer. Musician.

contact / help

Contact Cooley Savant

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code